- Clicked on Project :
User can see all project list(if any) of selected portfolio and create new option.
- Create New :
Click on create new, fill all the required fields and create the project.
- Overview :
After creating a project or By selecting any project from list, it will redirect to project overview.
Here you can see all details and many options like edit project, add task, add content, duplicate, archive, delete project and view history.
(All options visible to project owner. Edit project, add task and view history option is visible to project manager and portfolio owner. Edit project and add task option is visible to team members).
- Project Owner, Project Manager and Portfolio Owner can directly edit the project details.
- Project Team Member have to send project edit request to Owner. When Allowed by owner then only edit page is visible.
- Project Team Member can edit detail and send for approval to Owner. If Approved by Owner then only changes reflected on project details.
- Fill the Required fields and create Task.
- If you want to add subtask then go to add subtask then fill the form and create subtask.
- Project Owner can create content of that project.
- If all tasks and subtasks of project are completed then project owner can archive the project.
- Project owner can delete project and then it will moved to trash.
- Project owner, Project Manager and Portfolio Owner can check all history date wise and can export it to excel by selecting appropriate options.
Project Task Assigned:
- Progress of tasks and subtasks of project and user are shown with view option.
- Clicked on view : Tasks and subtasks are show with options to add new task, edit, view and Review.
(Review is for project owner, manager and portfolio owner, when any tasks or subtasks status change to review then project owner, manager or portfolio owner can approve or deny that review tasks or subtasks).
Links & Comments:
- Project Links and comments are shown.
- Tasks Links and comments are shown.
- Subtasks Links and comments are shown.
- Add Project files, Display attach project files with preview, download and delete options.
- Display attach tasks files with preview, download and delete options.
- Display attach subtasks files with preview, download and delete options.
- Add Team Member option is for Project Owner, Project Manager and Portfolio Owner.
- Suggest Team Member option is for Project Team Member.
- List of Members like request sent to, request accepted by, invited member, suggested member or suggested invited member.
(Project Owner and Portfolio Owner can assign or remove project manager from request sent and accepted list)
- Membership requested is for Project Owner, Project Manager and Portfolio Owner to add members who are interested to work in project and having same portfolio.
- Everyone can comment to project.
Project request Overview
If project request arrived then in project overview it will display detail of project with two options like Accept Request and More Project Request.
Clicked on Accept:
- User will added in project team.
Clicked on More Project Request:
- It will assume that user denied the project request for now but user can accept the request in future.