Get started early with a…
How to docs
“Nothing is more difficult and therefore, more precious than to be able to decide”
– Napoleon Bonaparte
- To use the Decision 168 application, you must register for the free plan and the new version of it makes it simple.
- Fill out the form and submit it. After submitting the form, verify your account.
- Once the account is verified, the registration process is done, and the user will receive a mail of their Login Credentials.
- Tip: Users can also register through Facebook, Google, or LinkedIn.
- We have launched the new login release for the website.
- Log in with your email and password. If it’s matched, you are in.
- Forget your password? Don’t worry. Just click on forgot password, enter your email id, and you will be sent a reset link to your email.
- By clicking on the link, create a new password, and it’s done.
As soon as you log in, you will see a dashboard that will show various features like:
The header shows selected portfolio and different types of options like Upgrade, Support, Notifications and Profile.
The sidebar shows all the options like Dashboard, Portfolio, Projects, Tasks, Content Planner, Archive, Trash and support.
The main screen of the decision 168 profiles includes the Total no of Portfolios, Projects, planned content, incomplete tasks, and the View profile option.
What else will you see on the main screen?
To motivate you we have motivational quotes with “Submit a Quote” Option.
My Day: My day makes it easy for users to see Today’s Five Tasks and sub-tasks with View All option.
My Next 168: You can see this Week’s Five Tasks and Subtasks with View All option.
My Alerts: Here, You can see overdue tasks and subtasks with a limit of Five and also View all alerts option.
You can create a new portfolio by selecting portfolio type and start working on it.
You can view portfolio and see all details of that portfolio with Total No. of projects, planned content, and tasks.
Role of an owner in the portfolio:
The owner has access to everything like he can add project, add team members, manage team members, view team members profile, edit, archive, delete and restore the portfolio.
Role of a team member in the portfolio:
Team member have limited access that He or She can only create new project and view team members profile.
You can create a new project just by filling required fields in form.
You can see all project details and track progress of task in project overview and you can access comment section and other things based on your profile background.
Role of an owner in the project:
An owner can access everything like view, manage project team members and manager, edit project, add tasks, review tasks, add content project, archive, delete and view history with export options.
Role of the project manager in the project:
The manager can view, manage project team members, edit project, and add tasks, review tasks, view content project and view history with export options.
Role of a team member in the project:
A team member can edit project on approval of project owner or manager, add tasks, view content project and suggest other team members.
You can create tasks, subtasks, assign tasks and subtasks.
You can view all details of tasks and its subtasks. Besides that, you can see multiple options like add another task, add subtask, edit task, archive task, delete task, and comment on the task.
It can display all assigned tasks and subtasks of the selected portfolio with the list and grid view. The assignee can change the status according to task process.
Filters on tasks:
Filters are used to track your assigned tasks. We have different filters like: Today, Tomorrow, This week, and even overdue task filters with my created option to view all created tasks
Content planner is divided into all, created contents, accepted contents, pending contents and more info contents categories.
Each category comprises of options which are, publish date, project, platform (shown if assigned or created by you) and name of the assignee.
To put any content in the content planner, click on the ‘create new’ option then follow the instructions further.
It is easy to find any file you want, just type the title of your file in search bar and click.
You can see all content project details and track progress of task in project overview; you can add new content, access comment section and other things based on your role.
Role of owner in the content planner:
An owner can access everything like view, manage project team members and manager, edit project, giving tasks, review tasks, adding new content. He has access to everything in planned content (like: edit, archive and delete planned content).
Role of a manager in the content planner:
The manager has access to view, manage project team members, edit project, add tasks, review tasks, add new content, access planned content according to assignee authority and view history with export options.
Role of team members the content planner:
A team member can edit project on approval of project owner or manager, add tasks, add new content, access planned content according to assignee authority and suggest other team members.
You can view all Archived projects, tasks & subtasks and the content of the selected portfolio.
If you click on reopen option, it will place the data in its original position.
You can view total number of entries and find the particular file by typing in search bar.
Filters on the archive?
Filters are used to view archived files individually. It has different filters which are: all, projects, tasks & subtasks and content.
You can see all deleted projects, tasks & subtasks, files, and content of the selected portfolio in the trash.
You can click on restore and it will place data in its original position.
The file will be deleted permanently if not restored within 30 days.
What are the filters on trash?
You can see the trash files separately in terms of their categories. These categories are: all, projects, tasks & subtasks, files, and content.
Feel free to ask any doubts and queries regarding popular help topics in search bar.
Click on the support button and submit your request.
Our response is quick, qualitative, professional, personalized and satisfactory for the user.